Skip to content

I contacted my bishop too

July 15, 2009

My bishop was a witness for me in the Jesuit investigations.  He’s always been sensitive to the fact the abuse happened in Rome.

I told hm what I’ve uncovered since April, about the abusive Jesuit engaging in priestly ministry.

I contacted him mostly to find out where in the scheme of things I should be putting my efforts, in case what seems intuitive is not what’s best.

What a life, what a journey.

(P.S.  In the six and a half years in which I will have dealt with THREE Missouri provincials, I’ve had the same bishop.   I met provincial number one in the last six months of his term, in 2003.  All fine and dandy, unless there’s a fuck up in the middle.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

