Skip to content

Court with the Jesuits, Part 2

May 8, 2009

When you’re dealing with someone like McMahon, there is no downside to going to court. He is defensive in every way, and unwilling ever to admit a mistake. I’ve seen this before. I have this fact very well covered.

So, when you are dealing with someone unwilling to resolve issues and problems, court is where you go. It is not worse than what you’ve got: an individual who lets abusers run free.

I had not decided to tell this story publicly until now. It is quite a story. I am getting all the material ready, because the media will be included in the court action. Other people told me not give the Jesuits a “head’s up” about the media, but I have always been open with my plans and put one foot in front of the other.

Court is about 99% likely, and with court, media is 100% certain.

This, of course, is a huge change for me. I had always thought of myself as a private person. But Tim McMahon deeply offended my sense of justice, and that changed it all.

Kate

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

